Red Raider Varsity Football Award and Lettermen Jacket Recipients


Pictured are three of BHS Red Raider Football’s deserving award recipients, left to right, seniors Jack Pipatti, Sean Ford and Nate Balthazard. (Photo Credit: Christine Ford)


Coach Chris Whidden announced the following 2015 Barnstable High School award recipients for excellence in football at the Annual Awards Banquet held on December 6th at the Knight’s Auditorium. 



Heart & Drive Offensive Linemen of the Year – Zach Morgan

  • This award is given annually to the Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman

Red Raiders Coaches’ Award – Chris Weber

  • This award is given annually to the “unsung hero” of the Red Raider varsity team

Joseph Borsari Award – Keaton Bergal

  • This award is given to the Red Raider football player who best exemplifies the level of dedication it requires to wear the Red & White

Ronald Hosie Sportsmanship Award –Gabe Kuhn

  • Awarded annually to an individual player who best exemplifies the spirit and demeanor of good sportsmanship on and off the BHS gridiron

Raymond E. Hostetter Jr. Award –Sean Ford

  • This award is given each year to the player who best demonstrates a superior level of competitiveness and leadership

BHS Football Raiders Club Award –Ryan Dauphinais

  • Each season, a select player is recognized for attaining a superior level of performance against their opponents during the football season

Jean G. Hinkle Memorial Athletic Award –Jack Pipatti

  • This award is given each year to the senior member of the football squad who during his high school career, has shown the finest school spirit, the most willing cooperation with coach and team, and the highest degree of sportsmanship both on and off the field

Kevin A. Houston Memorial Award – Nate Balthazard

  • A version of this award has been presented since 1959 to the Barnstable most valuable player in the Thanksgiving Day game versus Falmouth




Lettermen Jacket Recipients

  • Rory Dwyer
  • Will O’Day
  • Ryan Donahue
  • Rabeel Saeed
  • Chris Stiles
  • Keaton Bergal
  • Jaisyah Hunter
  • Bryce Conroy
  • Nate Medeiros
  • Gabe Kuhn
  • Kyle Wardwell
  • Ahmad Java
  • Robert Evans
  • Sam Rosen
  • Chris Weber
  • Allen Comeau
  • Lou Cocozza
  • Crawford McCabe
  • Sean Ford
  • Calvin Dulak
  • Joey Goncalves
  • Zach Morgan
  • Jaron Moore
  • Erik Farrar
  • Gui Bezerra
  • Scott Sawyer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s